Are you an entrepreneur or entrepreneurial?

I’ve spent a good amount of time thinking about this issue over the last few years. There are clearly both types of people in startups and both types of people start startups but they are clearly different in my mind. This is akin to asking, “are you an addict or do you just use drugs?”

The metaphor is quite relevant in this case. While I’m proud to call myself an entrepreneur it does carry with it some of the negative connotations associated with addict, namely, I couldn’t really change if I wanted to. I’d be curious to see if those entrepreneur’s that are the most success are addicts or just users.

Leave a Reply

